Welcome to our Bylaws page! Here you’ll find a great list of fencing and pool bylaws for the Waterloo Kitchener region. You can also click here to fill out our coupon form! If you fill out the form we’ll give you $100 off your project if you choose to go with us here at Jay Fencing (minimum purchase of $2,000 before tax as a requirement. Installation only).


Generated button


REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF WATERLOO – Current Municipalities – City of Cambridge, City of Kitchener, North Dumfries Township, City of Waterloo, Wellesley Township, Wilmot Township, Woolwich Township

Region of Waterloo  /  City of Waterloo

• Fencing Bylaw

• Pool Fence Bylaw

Summary of By-law

City of Cambridge
• Fencing Bylaw and Pool Fence Bylaw

Summary of By-Law

City of Kitchener
• Fencing Bylaw

Pool Fence Bylaw

Summary of Bylaw

Township of Wellesley
• Fence Bylaw

Township of Wilmot
• Fencing and Pool Fence Bylaw

Township of North Dumfries
• Fence Bylaw              • Pool Fence Bylaw

Township of Woolwich
• Pool Fence Bylaw

WELLINGTON COUNTY –Current Townships – Centre Wellington Township, Town of Erin, Guelph/ Eramosa Township, Mapleton Township, Town of Minto, Puslinch Township, Wellington North Township.
(Historical Townships – Arthur, Eramosa, Erin, West Garafraxa, Guelph, west Luther, Maryborough, Minto, Nichol, Peel, Pilkington, Puslinch)

County of Wellington

City of Guelph
• Pool Fence Bylaw

Township of Guelph / Eramosa
• Pool Fence Bylaw

Fencing Bylaw

• Schedule A to Fencing bylaw

Centre Wellington
• Fence Bylaw

Town of Erin
• Fencing Bylaw

• Pool Fence Bylaw

Mapleton Township 

• Pool Fence Bylaw

Town of Minto
• Urban Fence Bylaw

• Rural Fence Bylaw

Puslinch Township

• Pool Fence Bylaw

Wellington North Township
• Fencing and Pool Fence Bylaw

BRANT COUNTY– Current Municipalities – County of Brant
(Historical Townships – Brantford, Burford, South Dumfries, Oakland, Onondaga, Tuscarora)

County of Brant
• Fence Bylaw

CITY OF HAMILTON- Current Municipalities – City of Hamilton –
(Historical Townships – Ancaster, Barton , Beverley, Binbrook, Caistor, Flamborough East, Flamborough West, Glanford, Onondaga, Saltfleet, Seneca)

City of Hamilton
• Fence Bylaw

• (Apportioning of Costs of Division Fences – Urban)
• Pool Fencing Bylaw

• Pool Fencing Bylaw Cont. • Summary of Bylaw



OXFORD COUNTY – Current Municipalities – Blandford –Blenheim township, East Zorra- Tavistock Township, Town of Ingersoll, Norwich, South-West Oxford, Town of Tillsonburg, City of Woodstock, Zorra
(Historical Townships – Blandford, Blenheim Dereham,East Nissouri, North Norwich, south Norwich, East Oxford, North Oxford, West Oxford, East Zorra, West Zorra

Oxford County

Blandford-Blenheim Township
• Fencing Bylaw         • Pool Fence Bylaw

East Zorra-Tavistock Township
• Pool Bylaw

Town of Ingersoll
• Pool Fence Bylaw

Norwich County
• Pool Fence Bylaw

South-West Oxford
• Fence Bylaw

• Pool Fence Bylaw

• Amended with bylaw 23-76

City of Woodstock
• Fence Bylaw • Pool Fence Bylaw

Zorra Township

• Pool Fence Bylaw

PERTH COUNTY – Current Municipalities – Town of North Perth, Perth East Township, Perth South Township, West Perth Township.
(Historical Townships – Blanchard, Downie, North Easthope, South Easthope, Ellice, Elma, Fullarton, Hibbert, Logan, Mornington, Wallace

Perth County 

Town of North Perth
• Pool and Fence Bylaw

Perth East Township
• Pool Fence Bylaw

Perth South Township

West Perth Township
• Bylaw Page

REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF HALTON – Current Municipalities – City of Burlington, Town of Halton Hills, Town of Milton, Town of Oakville
(Historical Townships –Esquesing, Nassagaweya, nelson, Trafalgar)

Regional Municipality of Halton

City of Burlington

• Fence Bylaw

Town of Halton Hills

• Fence Bylaw

• Pool Fencing Bylaw

Town of Milton
• Fence Bylaw

• Pool Fencing Bylaw

Town of Oakville
• Fence and Pool Fence Brochure